IMPORTANT: This guide applies only to websites hosted on our Legacy (pre-2015) Flash-based system. Click here to view articles for our current platform.
At the bottom of the Layout & Style window are buttons to Save or Publish your layout. Before leaving Layout & Style, you must save or publish your changes.
If you make changes that you want to be reflected on your website right away, choose Publish. If you are simply editing a layout preset, but do not want to publish the preset, select Save Layout.
When you click "Save", your changes to the selected layout will be saved but the layout will not be published. However, if you are making changes to your currently published layout, Save or Publish will publish your changes instantly. This ensures the currently published layout in your Toolbox is always in sync with your live site.
When you click "Publish", your changes to the selected layout will be saved and the selected layout will be published.
If you attempt to leave Layout & Style before saving or publishing your changes, a warning dialog box will appear. If you do not want to Save or Publish your layout, you can click "Discard Changes". This will discard any changes you have made and load the next section. To continue making changes to your layout, click the "X" in the top right corner to simply close the dialog box.